Farmer Gurleen Q&A

Describe yourself in a few sentences:

I would describe myself as creative, charismatic, wild, and funny. I love to laugh, and I love new adventures. My favourite thing about being a farmer is the fact that I’m a South Asian female farmer. It’s great to be the creative behind our farm’s products and experiences, curating something that brings a smile to someone’s face. Whether it’s our specialty ice cream or goat yoga, I’m lucky I get to do what I love alongside my family.

 

What are your interests?

I love travelling, trying great wine, spending time with my family and friends, and eating at amazing restaurants. I would say my favourite type of cuisine is seafood – all types of seafood. And my second favourite type of food would be Indian.

 

What is your favourite music, musician, or band?

Some of my top favourites are Frank Ocean, City and Color, Bruce Springsteen, and Megan Thee Stallion. I’d say I listen to 20% rap and 80% soft pop/soft rock.

 

What is your favourite movie and why?

My favourite movie is Rocky. I love Sylvester Stallone and I grew up watching Rocky movies with my dad.

 

What sort of partner are you looking for?

I’m looking for someone who is charismatic, strong, steady, and can handle my lifestyle. It can get pretty wild and hectic. I work a lot and have a lot of responsibility. I’d be open to whether my future partner would want to work with me on the farm or they’d do their own thing. I’m cool with either scenario. There just needs to be mutual respect, love - and they definitely need to get along with my family!

 

What age partner are you looking for?

The ideal age range for my partner would be 30 to 46.

 

What values are you looking for in a partner?

I need someone that can speak their mind. I’m looking for someone where we can support and care for each other.

 

What is really important to you in a relationship?

What’s important to me in a relationship is trust and communication. Both of those go hand in hand. That way you can be open, vulnerable, and share your life with someone. It’s all about letting someone in and letting love in.

 

How would you describe yourself in a relationship?

I’m very adventurous, so a potential partner can definitely expect an adventure from me! I’m really romantic and enjoy making someone feel that they are loved. I love to do things like cook my partner breakfast and bring him gifts. I think the best way that I show love is through affection. I think the small, simple, consistent ways are the ways that mean the most, and they add up to the big things.

 

What qualities do you bring to relationships?

I’m nurturing with the people around me. I always want to show my partner, in simple and beautiful ways, why I love them. I am just ready to create this partnership.

 

What is the most romantic thing you’ve ever done?

I’d say one of the most romantic things I’ve done for a partner is plan a huge surprise birthday party. I invited all his close friends and family. He was blown away.

 

What values do you pride yourself on most?

The values I pride myself most on are my work ethic, intuition, and how much I care for others. I love to be loved, and I love to love. I’m also a very creative individual. I want people to know how much my passion and work means to me.

 

Who are you closest to in your family?

I’m closest to my dad, but I love my entire family. We live together, we work together, we fight together, but most of all we really do love each other - I think that’s our secret sauce!

 

Do you have any children?

Not yet, but I can see a couple of kids down the line with the right person.

 

Would you like to have children? If so, how soon after meeting the right person?

I want to start a family in the next few years. I want my family to have the same kind of love and camaraderie that I have right now with my brothers, sisters, and parents.

 

What is the most interesting thing about you?

I’d say the most interesting thing about me is my job, and I’m the director of fun. I get to create experiences for families and friends to gather here on the farm and create magical memories. Especially when we have Goat Yoga and Baby Animal Easter.

 

Where would you like to be in five years' time?

Hopefully married with a kid or two, living in a beautiful home in the countryside. Just living the simple, yet not so simple life. I like quiet but I also like hectic.

 

What is your philosophy on love?

Be your most authentic self and the right person will find you.

 

What would you like to say to anyone thinking of applying to meet you?

I'm ready for love. I've worked hard to put so many of the other pieces of my life together, and love is the missing piece. I'm ready to let someone in and be vulnerable. Someone who wants to date me would be coming to the farm - we have lots to do. So, buckle up, get ready, and be open! 

 

 

Interested in Farmer Gurleen? Apply now!

Latest Episodes From The Social


You might also like